I finished it!
  • OP
    OP
    SixtyFourBlades

SixtyFourBlades

Teyvat Traveler
    Oct 27, 2017
    *****SPOILERS*****

I pushed through for a bit for the story's sake but I stopped playing for a while once I got to the infamous generator section that everyone mentioned. I had started watching a Let's Play that covered that section, but still I couldn't get past it (I'm a wimp I know, lol) when it came to me trying to play it myself. What I did was have my cousin who came to stay with me for a while visiting from the US, to play the section for me since he knew the game. After that i continued playing, and while there was always this sense that shit could go down at any moment, it wasn't as bad once I started playing again.

This game and its characters really makes you feel like I've never experienced in a game before. The storytelling is superb. Naughty Dog did an impeccable job in that department. The gameplay was good, not great. The controls still felt kinda wonky to me, but I adjusted to it well enough. By this point I was totally invested in the characters. I felt joy, panic, love and grief. I felt it all playing this story.

Henry and Sam...man, I really wish things turned out differently for them. I'm an optimist by nature, but this game brings you back to Earth real quick. I was heartbroken when they died. I wanted so bad for them to survive.

When Joel almost died, I couldn't imagine the series without his character anymore.

When Ellie was kidnapped by David and his men, I so desperately wanted to get her back. David got exactly what he deserved....