• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

LewieP

Oct 26, 2017
These publishers have no clue what GeForce Now is don't they.
They know exactly what it is.

I suspect that many of them would be happy to work with Nvidia to get their games on there if it were a proper partnership, not just Nvidia unilaterally attempting to set the terms. There should be a conversation first.

Deleted member 18944

User requested account closure
Banned
Oct 27, 2017
These publishers have no clue what GeForce Now is don't they.

Maybe its the non-devs who don't understand why all of these game titles are being removed at the request of the IP holders.

I'm not an expert on this stuff, but it's very clear there is something that people who do not work with licenses, IP, agreements, etc, just do not see that justifies the holders ability to say "no we don't want it on GeForce Now"

Deleted member 135

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Nvidia went for the "ask for forgiveness rather than permission" approach and its blowing up in their faces (as it should).

TheGummyBear

Jan 6, 2018
United Kingdom
And with that, I am out on Geforce Now.

There's only so far that this can go while blaming the publishers for Nvidea's mistakes. They've put out a service without consulting the necessary people, and it's impacted the quality of the service.

Lukar

Unshakable Resolve - Prophet of Truth
Oct 27, 2017
Ugh. This blows.

I really hope Ubisoft stays onboard. The only thing I really use GFN for at the moment is The Division 2.

Komo

Info Analyst
Verified
Jan 3, 2019
I find it hilarious that they made agreements for the beta. But oh no it's now available so better remove them

Deleted member 49611

Nov 14, 2018
lol nvidia wtf.

google goof up.

nvidia never asked the publishers

sonys service sucks

microsoft?