Crayolan

Oct 25, 2017
That graphic feels a little misleading cause I assume a lot of the south/west are already hitting those temperatures. Good thing I like the heat.

5taquitos

Oct 27, 2017
OR
Looks like we'll be cracking 90 here next week, the heat has just finally started ramping up for the season (PNW)

Tawpgun

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
I know...don't tell me. It's 77f where I am and I hate it already
Nah I like it.

I'm fairly new to the region and while I can appreciate the mild climate it is nice to be able to do water activities. And it's pretty rough doing them when all the natural water bodies here come from glacial melt water.

But when its 80+ and sunny, diving into a river or lake (or alpine lake)
69019122_10162076278705704_2221719181299023872_n.jpg

Is pretty awesome

Elfgore

Mar 2, 2020
Just look at all of fucking Ohio in this shit. I live too far north for this temperature!!!!

OP
OP
fluffydelusions
Oct 25, 2017
Yeah it's a pretty nice heat here in Lacey-Olympia, would be nice to go to the beach but sadly....
Hello fellow Thurston county resident. You should go to one of the nearby lakes. I like the park over at Black lake to go swimming at. Not usually very crowded. I've been to long lake in lacey last year a couple times but it's always so packed

Antrax

Oct 25, 2017
Our air conditioner has been broken and won't be repaired until Monday.

I grew up without AC for many years in Mississippi. A quick tip is to get a plastic bin or tub (or an actual footbath if you have one) and put cool water in it. Sit with your feet in that off and on; it really cools your overall temp down, and you can change the water out as it warms.

OP
OP
fluffydelusions
Oct 25, 2017
Nah I like it.

I'm fairly new to the region and while I can appreciate the mild climate it is nice to be able to do water activities. And it's pretty rough doing them when all the natural water bodies here come from glacial melt water.

Is pretty awesome
Where is this?

Oct 25, 2017