Tygerjaw

Oct 25, 2017
Last week I finally decided to finish SMT IV: Apocalypse.
I have been a fan of the series for a long time now and always enjoyed the challenging gameplay that it provided.
I started playing it on War, which is the hard difficulty. For about two-thirds of the game, it was ok, but then I got a bit bored since the fights were taking too long to finish. It didn't help that every time I died on a boss I had to start the whole fight again. So I put the game on conflict(normal difficulty) and breezed through it.

Skip to the final boss and man, what a slog. That motherfucker has a few phases and on the second one, he hits like a goddamn train. I really couldn't stand skipping all the dialogue again and since the fight doesn't have a mid checkpoint I don't think I'll try to finish it anytime soon. I also refuse to put it on an easier difficulty since my first smt was Nocturne and I finished that shit on hard.
I'm so bored by it that I can't even bother checking the ending on youtube.

What about you guys, what games have you decided it wasn't worth to finish at the very end?

DarthBuzzard

Banned
Jul 17, 2018
Xenoblade Chronicles. I levelled up a lot before the boss and apparently I should have levelled up some more. However I got through a big chunk of the fight, so I just decided I'd give up and watch the ending instead.

Regulus Tera

Oct 25, 2017
To this day, I have never beaten NeoExdeath in FFV. I've been meaning to get back to that, but I lost my save file and haven't had the time to restart the game from scratch.

I also stopped at the Demise fight in Skyward Sword. I was tired of the game at that point.

carlsojo

Shinra Employee
Oct 28, 2017
San Francisco
Final Fantasy VIII
Just took too long and didn't feel like pushing through it.

Persona 3
So many phases, just didn't feel like it.

Blasphemous
Not really sure why, just didn't find the final boss enjoyable. Best fight was right before it anyway.

Aureon

Banned
Oct 27, 2017